Diana Wood Memorial Concert

The evening will begin with refreshments at 19:00. Booking is essential

The Echéa Quartet will perform at this year’s Diana Wood Memorial Concert.

Finalists and prizewinners of the International Anton Rubinstein Chamber Music Competition, 2018 and semi-finalists in the Royal Overseas-League Music Competition, the Echéa Quartet was formed in 2017 at the Royal Academy of Music, London. They were recently selected for the prestigious Frost Trust/Advanced Specialist Strings Ensemble Training Scheme at the Academy, where they study with John Myerscough. The quartet also receive tutelage from Christoph Richter, Levon Chilingirian and Garfield Jackson. The quartet are 2019 Concordia Foundation Artists.

The programme will be:

Joseph Haydn – String Quartet Op 20, No 4 in D major
Ludwig van Beethoven – String Quartet Op 18 No 1 in F major
Interval (10 mins)
Fanny Hensel Mendelssohn – String Quartet in Eb major
Giacomo Puccini – ‘Crisantemi’


Tickets are £10 and all are welcome, including members of the public. Booking is essential. There is no dress code.