Collection: Talks of Interest to the School of Geography and the Environment

The School undertakes world-class interdisciplinary research, addresses societal and environmental problems, and advances knowledge within an intellectually vibrant, interdisciplinary research environment that combines natural and social sciences and has geography at its core.

In addition to world leading education and research in the School, we host three internationally recognised research centres and lead cross-university initiatives and collaborative networks:
Environmental Change Institute
Smith School of Enterprise and the Environment
Transport Studies Unit

Thursday 20 September 2018 (-2nd Week, Michaelmas Term)

Thursday 27 September 2018 (-1st Week, Michaelmas Term)

Monday 1 October 2018 (0th Week, Michaelmas Term)

Thursday 11 October 2018 (1st Week, Michaelmas Term)

Tuesday 16 October 2018 (2nd Week, Michaelmas Term)

Thursday 18 October 2018 (2nd Week, Michaelmas Term)

Monday 22 October 2018 (3rd Week, Michaelmas Term)

Thursday 1 November 2018 (4th Week, Michaelmas Term)

Tuesday 13 November 2018 (6th Week, Michaelmas Term)

Thursday 15 November 2018 (6th Week, Michaelmas Term)

Thursday 29 November 2018 (8th Week, Michaelmas Term)

This collection contains talks from the following series:

This collection contains talks from the following departments: