Postcolonial Writing and Theory Seminar

The aim of the seminar is to foster a dynamic, interdisciplinary postcolonial research culture supportive of individual scholarship. Finalists, M.St. and D.Phil. students, lecturers, fellows, scholars from across the university community – all are welcome. Seminar attendees are warmly invited to stay on afterwards for a drink and/or to accompany the visiting speaker to dinner. If you’d like to appear on the seminar mailing list, please email bhagya.casaba-somashekar@merton.ox.ac.uk OR kelly.tse@sant.ox.ac.uk

Thursday 17 October 2019 (1st Week, Michaelmas Term)

Thursday 24 October 2019 (2nd Week, Michaelmas Term)

Thursday 7 November 2019 (4th Week, Michaelmas Term)

Thursday 28 November 2019 (7th Week, Michaelmas Term)

Thursday 5 December 2019 (8th Week, Michaelmas Term)

Thursday 30 January 2020 (2nd Week, Hilary Term)

Thursday 13 February 2020 (4th Week, Hilary Term)

Thursday 27 February 2020 (6th Week, Hilary Term)

Thursday 5 March 2020 (7th Week, Hilary Term)

Thursday 12 March 2020 (8th Week, Hilary Term)

Thursday 11 June 2020 (7th Week, Trinity Term)

This series features in the following public collections: