Oxford Transitional Justice Research (OTJR) Seminar Series

Oxford Transitional Justice Research (OTJR) is an inter-disciplinary network of academics and students working on issues of transition in societies recovering from conflict and/or repressive rule. Founded in 2007, it is now a large and diverse academic community conducting research in this field. OTJR is dedicated to producing high-quality scholarship that connects intimately to practical and policy questions in transitional justice, including research within the following themes: domestic and international prosecutions, institutional reform and the rule of law, truth commissions, reparations, amnesty processes, and other emerging topics.

Although we focus on transitional justice, broadly defined, we do so from a variety of perspectives. Our members, students, academics and practitioners alike, have a great variety of expertise including from the disciplines of law, criminology, development, political theory, socio-legal studies, history, anthropology, and area studies, amongst others.

Since 2007, we have hosted a weekly seminar series, which brings leading practitioners and academics to Oxford. In recent years, we’ve hosted the Prosecutors of the International Criminal Court and Special Court for Sierra Leone, the UN Special Rapporteur on Enforced Disappearances, and numerous activists and scholars. All past term cards, podcasts and papers are available on our website: www.law.ox.ac.uk/research-subject-groups/oxford-transitional-justice-research

Monday 29 January 2018 (3rd Week, Hilary Term)

Monday 5 February 2018 (4th Week, Hilary Term)

Monday 12 February 2018 (5th Week, Hilary Term)

Monday 19 February 2018 (6th Week, Hilary Term)

Tuesday 20 February 2018 (6th Week, Hilary Term)

Monday 26 February 2018 (7th Week, Hilary Term)

Monday 30 April 2018 (2nd Week, Trinity Term)

Tuesday 8 May 2018 (3rd Week, Trinity Term)

Monday 14 May 2018 (4th Week, Trinity Term)

Monday 21 May 2018 (5th Week, Trinity Term)

Monday 28 May 2018 (6th Week, Trinity Term)

Monday 8 October 2018 (1st Week, Michaelmas Term)

Monday 15 October 2018 (2nd Week, Michaelmas Term)

Monday 22 October 2018 (3rd Week, Michaelmas Term)

Monday 29 October 2018 (4th Week, Michaelmas Term)

Monday 5 November 2018 (5th Week, Michaelmas Term)

Monday 12 November 2018 (6th Week, Michaelmas Term)

Monday 19 November 2018 (7th Week, Michaelmas Term)

Monday 26 November 2018 (8th Week, Michaelmas Term)

Monday 14 January 2019 (1st Week, Hilary Term)

Monday 21 January 2019 (2nd Week, Hilary Term)

Monday 28 January 2019 (3rd Week, Hilary Term)

Monday 4 February 2019 (4th Week, Hilary Term)

Monday 11 February 2019 (5th Week, Hilary Term)

Monday 18 February 2019 (6th Week, Hilary Term)

Monday 25 February 2019 (7th Week, Hilary Term)

Monday 29 April 2019 (1st Week, Trinity Term)

Tuesday 7 May 2019 (2nd Week, Trinity Term)

Monday 13 May 2019 (3rd Week, Trinity Term)

Monday 20 May 2019 (4th Week, Trinity Term)

Wednesday 19 June 2019 (8th Week, Trinity Term)

This series features in the following public collections: